Our subscription program ensures a seamless billing experience, resulting in uninterrupted course access. The customer may cancel the subscription program at any time. For courses enrolled using a continuous promotion, the subscription discount will be automatically applied for as long as a subscription membership remains active.
If you have signed up and no longer wish to be automatically billed, sign into your parent account and go to the My Family page. Click the option to Manage Subscription and follow the prompts to send in your cancellation request. Please submit all cancellation requests at least 3 business days prior to your next billing date to avoid being charged for a new quarter.
After a subscription is canceled, course access will remain available until the end of the current paid quarter. A course can be reactivated after it has expired directly from the parent account.